

Wisconsin Rapids Board of Education

Personnel Services Committee

510 Peach Street · Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 · 715-424-6701

Sandra Hett, Chair Anne Lee Mary Rayome John Krings, President

August 1, 2016

Location: Board of Education, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI

Conference Room C

Time: 6:00 p.m.

Committee Members Present: Sandra Hett, Anne Lee, and Mary Rayome

Administration Present: Ryan Christianson

I. Call to Order

Committee Chair, Sandra Hett called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

II. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

III. Actionable Items

A. Appointments

PS – 1 A motion was made by Mary Rayome and seconded by Anne Lee to recommend approval of the following appointments:

Professional Staff

Elizabeth Van Berkel Location: Mead Elementary Charter School

Position: Cross – Categorical

Chang Thao Location: Grove Elementary School

Position: Kindergarten

Support Staff

Kourtney Keyzer Location: Grove Elementary School

Position: Secretary

Elizabeth Hintz Location: Lincoln High School

Position: Special Education Aide

Motion carried unanimously.

B. Resignations

PS – 2 A motion by Anne Lee and seconded by Mary Rayome to recommend approval of the following resignations:

Professional Staff

Hayli Breyhan Location: Mead Elementary Charter School

Position: Grade 3

Support Staff:

Tricia Joosten Location: Mead Elementary Charter School

Position: Breakfast Aide

James Alft Location: Lincoln High School

Position: Special Education Aide

Tami Drew-Huiras Location: Woodside Elementary School

Position: Noon Aide

Jody Banta Location: Woodside Elementary School

Position: Noon Aide

Motion passed 2-1. Sandra Hett voted no.

IV. Updates and Reports

A. Employee Assistance Program activity and utilization update.

The Committee was updated on the school district's utilization of the Employee Assistance Program (EAP) for the 2015 calendar year and the first six months of 2016 (January 1 – June 30).

V. Consent Agenda

Motions: PS-1 Staff Appointments

PS - 2 Staff Resignations

VI. Adjournment

Ms. Hett adjourned the meeting at 6:20 p.m.